About the Fort Lewis College Foundation

10元提现现金棋牌The Fort Lewis College Foundation is a 501(c)(3) tax-exempt nonprofit organization that exists to support Fort Lewis College. The Foundation began in 1969 with an $18,700 gift from Mrs. T. Chase McPherson. Today, its total assets are over $20 million. Restricted funds and scholarships are worth $17 million. Unrestricted funds are worth $2.5 million.The foundation provides student scholarships and other funds for the academic and cultural enrichment of the campus and its students.

Our Mission

10元提现现金棋牌Enriching educational and cultural opportunities at Fort Lewis College by encouraging and stewarding gifts for scholarships, programs and facilities - wise investments in the leaders of tomorrow.

Bill of Rights

10元提现现金棋牌Philanthropy is based on voluntary action for the common good. It is a tradition of giving and sharing that is primary to the quality of life. To as sure that philanthropy merits the respect and trust of the general public and that donors and prospective donors can have full confidence in the not-for-profit organizations and causes they are asked to support, we declare that all donors have these rights:

  1. To be informed of the organization's mission, of the way the organization intends to use donated resources, and of its capacity to use donations effectively for their intended purposes.
  2. To be informed of the identity of those serving on the organization's governing board, and to expect the board to exercise prudent judgment in its stewardship responsibilities.
  3. To have access to the organization's most recent financial statements.
  4. To be assured their gifts will be used for the purposes for which they were given.
  5. To receive appropriate acknowledgement and recognition.
  6. To be assured that information about their donations is handled with respect and with confidentiality to the extent provided by law.
  7. To expect that all relationships with individuals representing organizations of interest to the donor will be professional in nature.
  8. To be informed whether those seeking donations are volunteers, employees of the organization or hired solicitors.
  9. To have the opportunity for their names to be deleted from mailing lists that an organization may intend to share.
  10. To feel free to ask questions when making a donation and to receive prompt, truthful and forthright answers.

The text of this statement in its entirety was developed by the American Association of Fund-Raising Counsel (AAFRC), Association for Healthcare Philanthropy (AHP), Council for Advancement and Support of Education (CASE), and National Society of Fund Raising Executives (NSFRE).

Board of Directors

Chair: Keith Newbold

Vice Chair: Ron Fogleman

Secretary:10元提现现金棋牌 Darrin Church

Treasurer: Mel Owen

Immediate Past Chair: Gene Bradley

Executive Board: Terry Bacon, Candice Carson, Darrin Church, Christina Erteszek, Ron Fogleman, Jim Foster, Al Harper, Mark Jastorff, Eric Jones, Dan Korman, Don Mapel, Anne-Marie Ferretti Mee, Jim Morehart, Keith Newbold, Mel Owen, Debra Parmenter, Faith Roessel, Steve Short, John Wells, Dave West

Trustee Liaison: Steve Short

ASFLC President: Chance Salway

Fort Lewis College President: Dr. Tom Stritikus

Skyhawk Athletic Association President: Eric Jones

Professional Associates President: Rich Hoehlein

Full Board of Directors: 10元提现现金棋牌John Anderson, Richard Ballantine, Ray Boucher, Mike Burns, Chuck Carson, Mitch Dye, Marchell Fletcher, Terry Hutchison, George Kambouris, Dale Kneller, Kim Martin, Jason Portz, Roger Ptolemy, Shane Seibel, Matthew Taylor, Jamie Teumer

Our Staff

Mark Jastorff
Vice President of Advancement and Foundation Executive Director

Kim Schwartz
Assistant to the Vice President

Debbie Bollinger
Gift Entry and Data Integrity Specialist

Elizabeth Bussian
Director of Community Relations
(970) 247-7207

Carrie Coffin
Manager of Advancement Services

Denise Dickinson
Senior Financial Manager

Ian Fullinwider
Alumni Engagement Officer

Michael Garvey
Director of Annual & Pipeline Giving

Sandy Jameson
Scholarship Manager

Jeff Jantz
Director of Gift Planning

Dave Kerns
Major Gift Officer

Krista Loken Knott
Director of Alumni Engagement

Andreas Tischhauser
Major Gift Officer